NEW4.01.00 · Released 29 April 2024
High Importance
NEWfinPOWER Connect
Released in
4.01.00
29 April 2024
- Opened25 Jan
- Closed25 Jan
- Released29 Apr
Article 21118
Job J032799
Deactivated and Deleted Users are now prevented from continuing working within 30 seconds
A User's Active or Delete state was previously checked every 10 seconds. This change is to reduce the stress on the database engine by reducing the number of SQL queries that are run.
Now, the User will receive the following warning on average within 15 seconds, with a maximum of 30 seconds, of being made inactive or deleted:
Your User account is no longer active.finPOWER Connect will now be closed and you will lose any unsaved work.WARNING: Clicking 'Cancel' will immediately close finPOWER Connect.