NEW4.00.03 · Released 27 September 2023
High Importance
NEWfinPOWER Connect
Released in
4.00.03
27 September 2023
- Opened15 Jun
- Closed5 Sep
- Released27 Sep
Article 20648
Job J031316
Deactivated and Deleted Users are now prevented from continuing working within 10 seconds
A User's Active or Delete state was previously only checked when logging in to finPOWER Connect.
This meant that, providing the User never logged out, they could continue working indefinitely, even if their User account had been made inactive or had been deleted.
Now, the User will receive the following warning within approximately 10 seconds:
Your User account is no longer active.finPOWER Connect will now be closed and you will lose any unsaved work.WARNING: Clicking 'Cancel' will immediately close finPOWER Connect.
If the User clicks 'Cancel', finPOWER Connect will be immediately close, regardless of whether the User has any unsaved data.
When editing a User via the Users form, Users are now warned it they attempt to make themselves inactive.
NOTE: This warning is not given if the User is simply locked out, e.g., they have attempted to sign-in incorrectly on a different device.